About Me!

I'm a 20-something girlie girl living in the Midwest (Ohio to be specific - GO BUCKS)!  I know what you might be thinking - farms, cows, corn.  You're not completely wrong....but don't get the wrong idea!  I live in the suburbs about 10 minutes from the city!  I'm far from being a country girl!
I went to school for Early Childhood Education and I'm licensed to teach K-5 as well as K-12 Reading.  I currently teach reading intervention and kindergarten intervention in a suburb of Columbus.  I love my job and wouldn't change it for the world!

I've lived in Ohio my entire life and don't have any plans in the [near] future of moving away.  The hubby and I would love to live somewhere with a warmer climate (SC?), but it's just not in our cards right now.  Not to mention we'd miss our family too much!  Speaking of the husband, we met back in 2002 and started dating in early 2003, but he will tell you we started dating in '02. :)  We moved in together in 2005, got engaged in 2006 and got married in 2008.  We're best friends and he means the world to me.

We found out in September 2011 that we were expecting our first child and that baby would be due on our 4 year wedding anniversary!  So cool, right?!  Read about my pregnancy with Carson here.  We also have a couple of super-cute fur babies that are quite often featured on the blog.  Chip and Dixie are Yorkies and also litter-mates.  We brought them home in 2005 a month after we moved into our house together and they've helped to make this place a home.  They are spoiled rotten and they deserve it!
Chip - 5 yrs. (2010)
Dixie - 5 yrs. (2010)
I started this blog to share some of my adventures as a teacher, wife, sister, friend, daughter, craftaholic, wannabe chef/baker, decorator, and shopaholic.....

Feel free to email me if you have any questions about my blog!
EmilyP524 @ gmail (dot) com  (without the spaces and parenthesis)